Infrastructure Committee Council Chamber, Town Hall, Lerwick Thursday, 22 May 2003 at 2.15 p.m.

Present:

J C Irvine L Angus
B J Cheyne A J Cluness
R G Feather F B Grains
B P Gregson I J Hawkins
J H Henry J A Inkster
E J Knight W H Manson
Capt G G Mitchell J P Nicolson
W A Ratter F A Robertson
J G Simpson W N Stove

Apologies:

W Tait

C B Eunson L G Groat T W Stove

In Attendance (Officers):

G Spall, Executive Director, Infrastructure Services J R Riise, Head of Legal and Administration A Cogle, Administrative Services Manager L Geddes, Committee Officer D Haswell, Committee Officer

Chairperson:

Mr J C Irvine, Chairperson of the Committee, presided.

Circular:

The circular calling the meeting was held as read.

Apologies:

C B Eunson L G Groat T W Stove

1/03 <u>Appointments and Nominations to External Organ</u>isations

The Committee considered a report by the Head of Legal and Administration (Appendix 1) and, on the motion of Mr J C Irvine, seconded by Mr J A Inkster, approved the recommendations contained therein.

Accordingly, the Committee proceeded to make the following nominations and appointments.

Area Waste Group (2 substantive) Mr J H Henry Mr W Tait

Atlantic Frontier Environment Forum (AFEF) (1 substantive) Mr W H Manson

Dounreay Local Liaison Committee (1 Observer)

Mrs B J Cheyne

<u>Highlands and Islands Strategic Transport Partnership (1 substantive)</u> Capt G G Mitchell

Joint Airports Committee of Local Authorities (JACOLA) (1 substantive, 2

substitutes)

Substantive: Mr J C Irvine

Substitutes: Capt G G Mitchell

Mr J A Inkster

KIMO (3 substantive, 3 substitutes, 1 additional substantive)

Substantives: Mrs I J Hawkins

Mr J H Henry Mr B P Gregson

Mr J G Simpson (additional substantive)

Substitutes: Mr L Angus

Mr W Tait Mr E J Knight

Lerwick Town Centre Management Group (2 substantive)

Mr E J Knight Mrs I J Hawkins

Nuclear Free Local Authorities (Scotland) (NFLA) (1 substantive, 1

substitute)

Substantive: Mrs I J Hawkins

Substitute: Mr B P Gregson

Scottish Accident Prevention Council - Road Safety Committee (1

<u>substantive</u>, 1 <u>substitute</u>)
Substantive: Mr J C Irvine

Substitute: Mrs F B Grains

Scottish Building Control Organisation (SBCO) (1 substantive)

Mr F A Robertson

Shetland Crofting Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group (SCFWAG) (2 substantive)

The Committee agreed to nominate 3 Members to SCFWAG as follows:

Mrs F B Grains Mr J H Henry Mr F A Robertson

Shetland Energy Forum (1 substantive)

Mr J H Henry

<u>Sumburgh Airport Consultative Committee (Ex-Officio Member for Dunrossness, 4 substantive)</u>

Nominations received:

Mr R G Feather Mr W Tait Mr J A Inkster Mr A J Cluness Mr T W Stove

Voting took place by secret ballot and the result was as follows:

Mr R G Feather 10
Mr W Tait 14
Mr J A Inkster 13
Mr A J Cluness 11
Mr T W Stove 14

Accordingly, Messrs Tait, Inkster, Cluness and Stove were appointed.

CHAIRPERSON