MINUTE 'A' & 'B'

Services Committee Council Chamber, Town Hall, Lerwick Thursday 22 May 2003 at 3.15pm

Present:

F B Grains L Angus B J Cheyne A J Cluness R G Feather B P Gregson I J Hawkins J H Henry J A Inkster J C Irvine E J Knight W H Manson Captain G G Mitchell J P Nicolson F A Robertson J G Simpson W N Stove W Tait

VV IN Slove

Apologies:

C B Eunson L G Groat

T W Stove

In Attendance (Officers):

A Cogle, Administrative Services Manager L Geddes, Committee Officer D Haswell, Committee Officer

Chairman:

Mrs F B Grains, Chairperson of the Committee, presided.

Circular:

The circular calling the meeting was held as read.

50/03 **Appointments and Nominations to External Organisations**

The Committee considered a report by the Head of Legal and Administration (Appendix 1).

Accordingly, nominations and appointments were made, as follows:

Community Learning Scotland (Chairman Services Committee, exofficio)

Mrs F B Grains

<u>Local Advisory Board - Careers Scotland (1)</u>

Mr W N Stove, moved by Mrs F B Grains, seconded by Mr L Angus

Scottish Museums Council (1)

Mrs F B Grains, moved by Mr B P Gregson, seconded by Mr L Angus

Shetland Alcohol and Drugs Action Team (1)

Mr C B Eunson (in his absence), moved by Mr W H Manson, seconded by Mr W N Stove.

It was noted that this nomination would be subject to Mr Eunson's acceptance.

Shetland Childcare Partnership (1)

Mr W H Manson, moved by Mrs F B Grains, seconded by Mrs I J Hawkins.

Shetland Island Games Limited (1)

Mr W N Stove, moved by Mr W A Ratter, seconded by Mr L Angus.

<u>Shetland Youth Information Service (1 public body representative and 3 individual public body representatives)</u>

Mr J P Nicolson was nominated as for appointment as public body representative, on the motion of Mrs F B Grains, seconded by Mr L Angus.

The following appointments were made for individual public body representatives: -

 \mbox{Mr} W H Manson, moved by \mbox{Mrs} F B Grains, seconded by \mbox{Mr} L Angus.

Mr R G Feather, moved by Mr F A Robertson, seconded by Mrs F B Grains.

Mr J H Henry, moved by Mrs F B Grains, seconded by Mr W A Ratter.

<u>Tenant Involvement in the Islands, Grampian and Highland Rural Areas (TIGHRA) Executive Committee (1)</u>

Mr L Angus, moved by Mrs F B Grains, seconded by Mr E J Knight.

<u>Tenant Participation Advisory Service (TPAS) Executive Council</u> (1)

Captain G G Mitchell, moved by Mr J P Nicolson, seconded by Mr F A Robertson.

Scottish Negotiating Committee for Teachers (SNCT) (1)

Mr W N Stove, moved by Mr W H Manson, seconded by Mrs F B Grains.

Services Committee 22 May 2003 Public Minutes