Shetland West Ward - By-Election - 17 November 2022

Shetland Islands Council - Shetland West Ward

The agreed timetable for the Shetland Islands Council - Shetland West Ward by-election is detailed below.

Further information and forms will be published later.

POLLING DAY Thursday 17 November 2022
Notice of By-Election Thursday 29 September 2022
Delivery of nomination papers Each working day (between 10.00am and 4.00pm) from Friday 30 September 2022 until Monday 17 October 2022
Deadline for the delivery of nomination papers Not later than 4.00pm on Monday 17 October 2022
Deadline for withdrawal of nomination Not later than 4.00pm on Monday 17 October 2022
Deadline for notification of appointment of election agents Not later than 4.00pm on Monday 17 October 2022
Publication of Notice of Poll As soon as practicable after 4.00pm on Monday 17 October 2022
Registration deadline Midnight on Tuesday 01 November 2022
Deadline for new postal vote applications and for changes to existing postal or proxy votes Not later than 5.00pm on Wednesday 02 November 2022
Deadline for new applications to vote by proxy (not postal proxy), except for medical emergencies Not later than 5.00pm on Wednesday 02 November 2022
Deadline for notification of appointment of polling and counting agents Thursday 10 November 2022
First date that electors can apply for replacements for lost postal votes Friday 11 November 2022
POLLING DAY 7.00am – 10.00pm on Thursday 17 November 2022
Deadline for emergency proxy applications Not later than 5.00pm on Thursday 17 November 2022
Last time for re-issue of spoilt and lost postal votes Not later than 5.00pm on Thursday 17 November 2022
Last time to alter the register due to clerical error or court appeal Not later than 5.00pm on Thursday 17 November 2022
COUNT Friday 18 November 2022
Last day to submit election spending returns Friday 23 December 2022