Mobile Library van

Mobile Library van schedule

Mobile Library

Home deliveries of books right to your door

The mobile libary is not going out just now because we are doing an expanded home delivery service during the Coronavirus restrictions.  We particularly want to make sure we are getting books to customers who have no internet, are visually impaired or isolated for health or transport reasons.  Our staff will make you up a selection of books to your taste, or you can select specific books online.  When staffing allows we hope the mobile library will be back on the road again too.

If you would like a home delivery, or would like more information about this service, please contact Catherine Jeromson, Support Services Librarian by emailing catherinejeromson@shetland.gov.uk

We will make book deliveries on the following dates to these areas:

Week beginning Monday 18 January 2021

Day Date Place
Monday 18.01.21 Brae, Muckle Roe, Mossbank, Scatsta
Tuesday 19.01.21 West Sandwick Sellafirth, Gutcher, Cullivoe, Gloup
Wednesday 20.01.21 Sand, Reawick, Skeld, Sellivoe, Bixter, Twatt, Clousta, Aith, East Burrafirth
Thursday 21.01.21 Collafirth, Lochend, North Roe, Ollaberry

Week beginning Monday 25 January 2021

Day Date Place
Monday 25.01.21 Library
Tuesday 26.01.21 Whalsay
Wednesday 27.01.21 Bressay, Tingwall, Scalloway, Trondra, Burra
Thursday 28.01.21

Turniebrae, Virkie, Quendale, Scousburgh, Bigton

Baltasound, Uyeasound, Belmont

Week beginning Monday 1 February 2021

Day Date Place
Monday 01.02.21 Urafirth, Heylor, Hillswick, Eshaness, Sullom
Tuesday 02.02.21 Herra, Nort-A-Voe, Mid Yell, Aywick, Burravoe, Coppister
Wednesday 03.02.21 Library

Thursday

04.02.21 Gremmasgaet 9.00am, Nesting, Vidlin, Skelberry, Voe, Girlsta

Week beginning Monday 8 February 2021

Day Date Place
Monday 08.02.21 Library
Tuesday 09.02.21 Burrafirth, Haroldswick, Norwick, Baltasound
Wednesday 10.02.21 Walls, Dale, Sandness, Weisdale

Thursday

11.02.21 Gulberwick, Quarff, Cunningsburgh, Sandwick, Hoswick, Levenwick, Clumlie