Scottish Parliamentary Election 2016

Shetland Islands Constituency

5 May 2016


The total number of votes cast across the Constituency was 11,087.

The Percentage Turnout was 62.3%

The total number of ballot papers rejected was 46.

The total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:

  • Tavish Scott, Scottish Liberal Democrats 7,440
  • Danus George Moncrieff Skene - Scottish National Party (SNP) 2,545
  • Robina Rendall Barton, Scottish Labour Party 651
  • Cameron Smith, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 405

Tavish Scott is duly elected as the Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Shetland Constituency.