Shetland Islands Council - Home page

Local Democracy

  • Councillors

    This Council is made up of 23 elected Members from seven wards across Shetland.

  • Council Meetings

    Meetings of the Council and its committees are now held in St Ringans, Lerwick, and all meetings are open to the public and are recorded and published online.

  • Council Decisions

    This page shows the latest decisions taken by the Council and Committees

  • Elections

    Elections and registering to vote