Contact Housing

Our office opening hours are Monday to Friday 09:00am to 5:00pm.

Contact us if you are homeless or at risk of homelessness 

Existing Tenants can contact their Tenant Housing and Inspection Officers.

Details of which Housing Officer will deal with your application are provided below. If you are not a Council tenant and you are looking to apply for housing with Shetland Islands Council, you will need to complete a Housing Application Form.  

The Housing Officer who will work with your application is decided by the first letter of the surname of the main applicant. For example, Tom Anderson would deal with an application from Mrs Moorhouse.

Applicant Surname Housing Officers Telephone Email
A-C Alasdair Gibb 01595 744388 alasdair.gibb@shetland.gov.uk
D John Bulter 01595 744396 john.bulter@shetland.gov.uk
E Tommy Walterson 01595 744392 tommy.walterson@shetland.gov.uk
F-H Marianne Williamson 01595 744377 marianne.williamson@shetland.gov.uk
I Tommy Walterson 01595 744392 tommy.walterson@shetland.gov.uk
J – L Marc Cole 01595 744382 marc.cole@shetland.gov.uk
M Tom Anderson 01595 744379 tom.anderson@shetland.gov.uk
N – R John Bulter 01595 744396 john.bulter@shetland.gov.uk
S Marc Cole 01595 744382 marc.cole@shetland.gov.uk
T – Z Tommy Walterson 01595 744392  tommy.walterson@shetland.gov.uk